Skip to main content

Downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn · Fall 2027 entry

Brooklyn Friends School: which admissions test?

Depends on the grade

Grades 5-8: Not stated · Grades 9-11: ISEE or SSAT · Apply by Friday, November 20, 2026

Test by entering grade

Grade 5Not stated
Grade 6Not stated
Grade 7Not stated
Grade 8Not stated
Grade 9ISEE or SSAT
Grade 10ISEE or SSAT
Grade 11ISEE or SSAT

A grade missing from the table has no rule on the school’s page, often because the school does not admit new students into it.

Required for all Upper School grades; the grade 5-8 application steps list no test.

“Testing is required for admission to all Upper School grades. Brooklyn Friends School will superscore multiple test submissions. Families may submit either the SSAT or ISEE.”

4 weeks to Brooklyn Friends School’s application deadline (Friday, November 20, 2026)

ISEE or SSAT prep: a diagnostic this week, then a prep plan to test day. The diagnostic ($150, one-time, 1.5 hours) shows where your child stands on the ISEE or SSAT and which sections cost the most points. You leave with a written plan: the sessions it calls for, dated up to your child’s test day. Sessions are $125 each, paid one at a time, no package.

Deadline read on the school’s own admissions site. Leave your details just below.

Take the next step

Applying to Brooklyn Friends School?

Tell us your child's grade and where they are on the ISEE or SSAT today. We start with a diagnostic, then a prep plan to test day.

5.0 on Google · 14 reviews

No obligation, ask us anything. Diagnostic session is $150 if you decide to book one. Or call (212) 888-3836 · 928 Broadway, Flatiron · No contracts, pay per session

Application deadline

Friday, November 20, 2026 Preliminary application.

“PRELIMINARY APPLICATION Applications open during the first week of September. Deadline: November 20, 2026” — brooklynfriends.org

The school

Grades
PreK-12
Entry grades named
Not published
Address
375 Pearl Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201 (main); Upper School 116 Lawrence Street
Line read on
Tuesday, September 29, 2026
Open the school’s admissions page

Next step

Other schools in Brooklyn

Call now Book — $150